“We got the Beat” by the Go Go’s

This is the song that has happened in the opening scene of “Fast Times at Ridgemont High”. My mother loves this song, that she remembers the band and what other songs that they sing. I remember this song when I first watched “Jimmy Neutron: Boy Genius” the movie in theaters as the kids battle the slime aliens! By karate moves after drinking a soda drink, pulling one out of a can with a sticky gun, loud music, an inhaler to make them blind, threatening and flying around like Astro Boy! Take that Patrick Stewart and Martin Short!

I will remember this song as I watch that movie a few more times. Maybe even use it for a limo idea on songs to put on for graduation.

And finally, no matter what happens, Hey Sean Penn, let’s dance, Sandy!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment