Speed 2: Cruise Control (1997)

Since I reviewed “Speed” with Keanu Reeves, Sandra Bullock, Jeff Daniels, Alan Ruck and Dennis Hopper, it took me a while to deal with the sequel. Not because I was looking for this. But how I wasn’t ready.

Only Sandra Bullock reprises her role as Annie in this one. Keanu Reeves didn’t, cause prologued to this, they broke up. And she found a new cop in the LAPD. Joining her in this are Willem Dafoe, Tim Conway, and introducing Temuera Derek Morrison.

Instead of a bus, or a subway train, this takes place all at sea. During some vacation time, a hacker hijacked a cruise ship under his control. Two passengers and the captain were killed.

Armed with only a chainsaw, a shotgun, and a flare gun, they had to steer the ship away from a tanker ship while it was on a crash course. And then go after the antagonist.

By watching this, I don’t like I ever want to get on a cruise at all. Ever. They always get messy. Oh, and again, I give this a straight ‘B’. Like how I did with the first one when I started my movie review business.

Leave a comment

Leave a comment