Monty Python- Lumberjack Song

A few months ago, the composer of this song from Monty Python passed away. And not only that, Ringo Starr in “Shining Time Station” on that Christmas special, used this song while carrying a Christmas tree. He was inspired on that, as he did his own lumberjack song. Especially when he was saying ‘hi’ to the kids.

In this hilarious song from Monty Python, this tells about a barber who wanted to be a lumberjack in British Columbia, Canada. As many films, especially black/white movies were filmed in Canada a long time ago, this hilarious sketch is really funny. From a black/white movie with young James Stewart filmed in Canada, to the hilarious Monty Python group, this can Canadian comedy.

In fact, this was before comedians Mike Myers, John Candy, Jim Carrey, Dan Aykroyd and Rick Moranis.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. uapsnu

     /  June 5, 2017

    I used to keep a Norwegian Blue Parrot called Michael Palin when I was a lumberjack. It used to talk to me about the fiords when I went to the lavatory. I think Monty Python heard about this and it inspired them to write their sketch. Now everybody thinks I’m mad – but I know the truth! I also wish to make it clear that I do not wear women’s clothing when I hang out in bars. And the last time a man buttered my scones I didn’t enjoy it all.

    Reply
  2. OwnShadow

     /  September 9, 2017

    The song is very good and the lyrics are in the hands of my lawyer.

    Reply
  3. OwnShadow

     /  September 9, 2017

    I’m saving it up in case I should ever meet Donald Trump. That would be beautiful. That would be really great.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

