Priscilla Ahn- Fine on the Outside (When Marnie Was There)

I hope you don’t mind a second, but this was totally for Studio Ghibli’s “When Marnie Was There”. The way Priscilla Ahn sang this song, telling about life, it reminds me of how I was when I was growing up. I learned to be okay with just myself and my imagination thinking of adventures having. In elementary school. As after that, I started to write stories when I was in Grade 4. By Grade 5, I learned to make a few friends. As I did before I graduated.

Since middle school and high school, I met good friends ever since. College too. I wouldn’t forget that. After learning and researching all on Studio Ghibli, I really want to help them out. But it’s not fair for how anime movies get left out. Such as this, “The Wind Rises”, “Wolf Children”, “Kaguya”, and other anime movies. North America goes wrong about anime movies and TV shows.

As it came to me on this very final masterpiece, I did everything I can. It was too bad this song never made it to the top five for Best Song, but we were glad this made it to the nominations for Best Animated Feature. However, one of the stupidest goddam animated companies stole that award. No thanks to them. We should thank Studio Ghibli on this as it should’ve been this than them. On that Oscar award.

As we should thank Studio Ghibli for everything, they totally need more Oscar awards more than anything they would ever love. Even for Hiromasa Yonebayashi and Hayao Miyazaki.

As this shall be remembered, Studio Ghibli shall not perish from this Earth. Studio Ghibli on their anime to be remembered forever.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

