Pokémon- We Will Meet Again

Since Stanley Kubrick did the end of “Dr. Strangelove” on the atomic bomb montage, to the song “We’ll Meet Again”, there is inspiration throughout many makers as they are inspired by that. That was when the Japanese and US crew did the ending song of this, in the 8th Pokémon movie, “Lucario and the Mystery of Mew”.

I believe the original version is still okay, but I’ve never listened to a song very well done as I give this an “A+++”!!! For sure, that Pokémon movie was excellent as I love it! However, both versions are equal as this can be a great song to anime fans out there who love anime still.

Whenever I listen to this song, I close my eyes and daydream in my head as I enjoy some fun time with Ash, Pikachu, Lucario, Mew, and their friends as we have the best time of our lives. And we will meet again, as always as I race Paul Walker in the end on a motorcycle. He rides in his car, as we race. Ash, Pikachu, Lucario and Mew and their friends can come along and see all this. After that, I realize this can be way better than the original version of “We Will Meet Again”.

And I can listen to it, if I want to. The original singer who did the original, must’ve did that in WWII as it can be a love song of saying goodbye as they will meet again. I’m not sure of love stories, songs or whatever, but this is way better thanks to anime. And that 8th Pokémon movie, “Lucario and the Mystery of Mew”.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

